Tampa Bay Buccaneers

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers, or Bucs, are members of the Southern Division of the NFC in the NFL. They joined the NFL with the Seahawks in 1976 as an expansion team. The team played as a member of the AFC western division for their first season. After their first season they switched divisions with the Seattle Seahawks and played with the NFC, Southern Division. Sadly, the buccanneers lost all 26 of their first games. After a brief winning steak (early 1970's to late 1980's) they lost 14 season's in a row. One of seven "Human" mascots, Captain Fear the only mascot costume to have a full beard.

Location-Tampa Bay, Florida
Claim to Fame-The buccaneers won Super Bowl XXXVII at the end of the 2002 season.
Fast Fact-They are one of the only teams to go win-less without a tie ( 0-14 in 1976) since the NFL-AFL merger in 1970.

Name-Captain Fear
According to the Team...
"On Friday, June 2, 2000, the Clearwater Coast Guard rescued Captain Fear from the choppy water of Tampa Bay. One night while guiding his ship through an intense Caribbean storm, the famous captian was thrown overboard when the vessel was struck by lightning. He stayed afloat and managed to struggle onto a makeshift raft of wooden planks, but he could not locate his ship in the furious storm. Amazingly, he had been adrift at sea ever since. His ship, meanwhile, drifted to shore off Tampa Bay, damaged but still seaworthy. It was rebuilt and docked permanently in Buccaneer Cove at Raymond James Stadium, Captain Fear now resides in the captain's quarters of the ship, and uses the crow's nest to keep watch over Tampa every night."