Washington Redskins

The Washington Redskins are located in the Washington D.C. area. They have played over 1,000 games! Out of those 1,000 games they have won five professional American football championships including two NFL championships and three NFL Super Bowls. They have received ten NFL division titles and six NFL conference championships. Only the Dallas Cowboys, Denver Broncos, Pittsburgh Steelers, and the New England Patriots have played in more Super Bowls than the Washington Redskins. The Redskins are the second most valuable franchise in the NFL, right after the Cowboys. The Redskins net about 1.55 Million Dollars every year. The Redskins haven't had an official mascot for a long time. There was one fan for a while, known as Chief Zima, who showed up-not in a mascot costume-but in full Native American dress.

Location-Washington D.C.
Claim to Fame-The Redskins have won over half (three out of five) the super bowls they've played in.
Fast Fact-The Washington Redskins were the last segregated team in the NFL.

Name-Chief Zima