New Orleans Saints

The New Orleans Saints are members of the Southern Division, NFC in the NFL. Founded in 1967, the Saints were added to the NFL as an expansion team. It was two decades until they finally managed to have a winning season. The Saints had never played in a Super Bowl until 2010 where they beat the Colts 31-17. The closest they had come was in the NFC Championship games-2006. They lost to the Bears, 39-14. There are two official mascots for the Saints. Gumbo-a dog mascot costume, and Sir Saint-a headless mascot.

Location-New Orleans, Louisiana
Claim to Fame-1967 was the first season for the Saints in the NFL.
Fast Fact-The Saints were founded in 1967 but it was more than two decades before they had a winning season.