Houston Texans

The Houston Texans are members of the Southern Division, AFC in the NFL. They were introduced when Houston's other team, The Houston Oilers, moved to Nashville, Tennessee. The Texans are the only NFL team to have partial ownership held by the Government. They have not won any kind of championship game to date. Their big blue bull mascot is named Toro. His has been deemed one of the cutest mascot costumes in the NFL.

Location-Houston, Texas
Claim to Fame-The Texans joined the NFL in 2002.
Fast Fact-On March 2, 2000, The future Houston NFL team announced that the team name search had been narrowed down to six choices: Apollos, Bobcats, Stallions, Texans, Torros and Wildcatters. Texans was (obviously) selected.